Budget Committee


YouTube Channel of Video Recordings 


Municipal Budget Committees are responsible for creating a School Budget and a Town Budget, working with municipal and school officials during that process, and hold public budget hearings and ultimately presenting final budget to voters. The Municipal Budget Law, RSA Chapter 32, governs every town, village district and school district in New Hampshire with an annual meeting form of government, whether or not there is an official budget committee, including those with the official ballot referendum (“SB 2") form of meeting.

The Town of Nottingham followed the annual meeting form of government through June of 2020 , when SB2 was approved by a 3/5 majority vote.  The Nottingham School is an "SB2" form of meeting.



Board Members

Name Position

CIP Representative

John Decker

Vice Chair
SAU Transition Committee Rep

Michael Koester

School Facilities Representative

Sandra Jones

School Facilities Rep - Alternate

Thomas Leveille

Transportation Committee Rep

Shawn Green
Thomas Butkiewicz
Jeffrey Morrison
Robert Kelly
Karyl R. Martin

School Board Representative

Board of Selectmen Representative