Chair Sam Demeritt called the meeting to order at 7:04 PM. Other members in attendance were Jonathan Rydberg, Mary Colvard, Cheryl Smith, and Susan Mooney.

After the Pledge of Allegiance, the members attended to the brief agenda following.

## Recommendation of Commission Members for Appointments to the Select Board:

Historically, members are appointed for three-year terms by the Select Board. Due to the Covid epidemic, several members were not formally reappointed to the Commission. Per RSA, a member continues in their position until they resign or are replaced by the Select Board, so all current members are able to continue their positions, even though the appointment cycle was disrupted.

Rydberg indicated that he has considered resigning his position so to be able to serve the community in another capacity. He agreed to present a letter of resignation to the Commission with an "effective as" date in the near future.

The following slate of recommendations was determined for members whose terms are eligible for reappointments. Care was taken to stagger the lengths of these individual appointments so to not have more than three (3) members finishing their terms in the same year:

Susan Mooney to 2023,

Debra Kimball to 2023,

Cheryl Smith to 2023, and

Kristen Lamb to 2025.

It was moved by Colvard and seconded by Mooney to recommend these four members for reappointments along with the terms noted. All five (5) votes were in favor.

Each member will fill out and submit a separate request for appointment for the Select Board for the Board's attention.

There was no other business.

**Adjournment:** It was moved by Mooney and seconded by Rydberg to adjourn. All five (5) votes were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 PM.

Respectfully submitted:

Susan P. Mooney, Secretary.

These minutes were accepted as read at the meeting held on 4-11-22.